Republic of the Philippines



PAMANTASAN NG LUNGSOD NG MAYNILA

(*University of the City of Manila*) General Luna cor. Muralla St., Intramuros, Manila, Philippines &∞-000-03≪

Office of the President

PAMANTASAN

Administrative Order s. 2010 No. 9

The University Committee on Textbooks and Instructional Materials (UCTIM) is hereby constituted as follows:

Chair Dr. Virginia N. Santos **VPAA** Vice Chair Dir. Roberto F. Ines URC

Members Dean Gil C. Evasco **CAUP**

Dean Isabelita M. Samaniego CM Dean Cristina A. Mapuyan **CTHTIM** Dean Felix F. Aspiras GSE Dean Dennis Edward E. Diano OSDS Prof. Dennis Ariel F. Tan CAE Prof. Jimmy M. Romero CHD Prof. Ernesto M. Buenaventura CLA Prof. Ludmila R. Labagnoy **CMC** Prof. Angelita G. Serrano **CME** Prof. Algelan M. Pineda CN Prof. Margarita V. Tapang **COPERS**

Mrs Rebecca M Jocson University Library

CS

The UCTIM has the responsibility to receive, review, evaluate, and recommend for official use all forms of instructional materials, develop programs for writing the same, and formulate, as well as implement, Policies and Guidelines relative to the selection of Textbooks, Manuals and similar references to be used for specific courses, subject to the approval of the President. It is directed to keep a record of its meetings and all matters submitted for consideration.

Prof. Michelle A. Ventura

The previous Committee is directed to make a formal turn-over to the new UCTIM created herein all records, documents and other instrumentalities relating to its functions.

The Committee shall serve until further orders.

All issuances, orders and regulations or parts thereof inconsistent with this Order are hereby repealed accordingly.

Signed this 8th day of July 2010 at the City of Manila.

Acting President